New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Jul 13, 2020-Monday



Select Country
Select city
Home / Lok Sabha Elections / Elections Results 2019: Muzaffarpur constituency in Bihar

Elections Results 2019: Muzaffarpur constituency in Bihar

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Muzaffarpur constituency in Bihar

lok-sabha-elections Updated: May 23, 2019 17:23 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

Muzaffarpur election results 2019: Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar has been represented several times by former defence minister George Fernandes.

Fernandes won five times from this seat, twice on Janata Party ticket, twice on Janata Dal ticket and one on JD(U) ticket.

Read: Lok Sabha Election Results Live Updates

In 2014, Ajay Nishad of the BJP defeated Akhilesh Prasad Singh of the Congress by more than 2 lakh votes.

The voting for Bihar’s 40 Parliamentary seats took place in seven phases beginning April 11. The last phase was held on May 19.

According to the election results 2019, BJP’s Ajay Nishad is in the lead.

Click here for Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Here is all you need to know about Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar:

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Muzaffarpur

State: Bihar

Date of voting: May 6

2019 candidates: Ajay Nishad (BJP), Raj Bhushan Choudhary (Vikassheel Insaan Party)

Sitting MP, Party: Ajay Nishad, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 2,22,422

Runner up name, party: Akhilesh Prasad Singh, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 9,48,887

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 61.16%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,476

Number of women voters: 421,295

Sign In to continue reading