Today in New Delhi, India
Jul 17, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Lok Sabha elections 2019: SS Ahluwalia to fight from Bardhaman

Union minister of state SS Ahluwalia, 67, is currently Darjeeling MP but in the upcoming elections he would be filing his nomination from Bardhaman-Durgapur Lok Sabha constituency.

lok sabha elections Updated: Apr 08, 2019 07:06 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
lok sabha,SS ahluwalia,Bardhaman
Seventeen of the BJP candidates in West Bengal are senior leaders such as SS Ahluwalia and Babul Supriyo (Asansol seat).(HT Photo)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday fielded Darjeeling MP and Union minister of state SS Ahluwalia, 67, from Bardhaman-Durgapur Lok Sabha constituency completing its list of candidates for West Bengal’s 42 seats. Seventeen of the party candidates are senior BJP leaders such as Ahluwalia and Babul Supriyo (Asansol seat). There are 15 candidates from civil society and eight who who have switched over from other parties.

First Published: Apr 08, 2019 07:06 IST

Get the latest news and live updates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, seat stats, constituency and election news on Follow us on FB and Twitter to get the fastest updates on election results 2019, party-wise votes stats, wins and leads, vote share of parties and many more interesting election facts.