May 20, 2019-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, May 20, 2019
news about Nana patole
Apr 12, 2019 00:09
Gadkari’s advantage lies in the raft of development projects that he is instrumental for bringing to the city, including the Metro Rail besides opening educational institutes such as the AIIMS, IIM and National Law University. read more
Apr 11, 2019 23:43
The tribal district of Gadchiroli where CPI (Maoists) had announced a poll boycott saw around 61% voting. The district authorities had fixed the timing for voting up to 3pm in view of the Maoist threat. read more
Apr 03, 2019 00:46
With the contest with Patole being described as a “neck-and-neck” race, it’s more than that for Gadkari – whose prestige is at stake in the city that saw him climb up the ranks of the saffron outfit and the national political stage read more
Mar 26, 2019 22:55
The seven constituencies going to polls in the first phase are from Vidarbha and are held by the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena, except Bhandara-Gondiya which is with the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) read more
Mar 25, 2019 23:30
Gadkari who filed his nomination papers in Nagpur on Monday, also claimed that he would win the election by a margin of five lakh votes. read more
Mar 18, 2019 22:08
Maharashtra’s 48 constituencies will vote to elect members to the Lok Sabha in four phases on April 11,18, 23 and 29. read more
Mar 14, 2019 02:01
Five candidates from Maharashtra figured in a list released by the All-India Congress Committee on Wednesday. read more
Mar 14, 2019 00:33
With this, the Congress has so far named 27 candidates for Uttar Pradesh, one of electorally important states of the country. Uttar Pradesh sends the highest number of MPs — 80 — to the Lok Sabha, followed by Maharashtra 48 and West Bengal 42. read more
Oct 08, 2018 23:47
Along with Rafale and price rise, the Congress plans to make the farmers’ issues one of its main talking points during the campaign for 2019 Lok Sabha polls. read more
Sep 14, 2018 22:26
In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Nana Patole had defeated Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) heavyweight and former civil aviation minister Praful Patel from Bhandara-Gondiya seat in Maharashtra. read more
Jun 01, 2018 10:36
BJP candidate Hemant Patle lost the seat to NCP’s Madhukar Kukde by more than 50,000 votes. read more
Jun 01, 2018 10:31
NCP candidate Madhukar Kukde emerged victorious in the bypoll, with a lead of 48,097 votes over BJP’s Hemant Patle. read more
Jun 01, 2018 01:23
Patol resigned from the Lok Sabha and from the BJP last year. read more
May 31, 2018 23:10
Victory in the Lok Sabha bypoll in Bhandara-Gondiya, a constituency in the BJP stronghold of Vidarbha, may give a much-needed boost for the opposition Congress and NCP. read more
May 03, 2018 23:50
The parties have come up with seat-sharing agreement for elections to 6 legislative council, one assembly and 2 Lok Sabha seats. read more