Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 27, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP, JD(U) will fight at 17 & LJP at 6 seats in Bihar

Dec 23, 2018 15:40 IST
about the video

The Bharatiya Janata Party and the Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United) will contest on 17 seats each out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar. Ram Vilas Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party will contest on 6 seats in the state. This was announced at a press conference on Sunday at BJP chief Amit Shah’s residence in New Delhi. The announcement comes two days after a meeting between Amit Shah and Ram Vilas Paswan and Chirag Paswan on the seat sharing deal ended on acceptable terms.