Rajya Sabha elections 2018: All you need to know

UPDATED ON MAR 23, 2018 12:36 PM IST
About The Video

Elections for 25 Rajya Sabha seats across six states, including Uttar Pradesh is taking place on March 23.  Fifty nine seats across 16 states were to be filled following vacancies arising after the retirement of 58 members in April-May and resignation of a member from Kerala. Of these, 33 candidates from 10 states were declared unopposed on March 15, including Union ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad and Prakash Javadekar. The most crucial state is Uttar Pradesh with the maximum number of 10 seats. For live updates, click on the following link http://read.ht/BjTC


Story Saved