Top 10 Instagram handles to follow if you love quaint, beautiful book cafes - Hindustan Times
close_game
close_game

Top 10 Instagram handles to follow if you love quaint, beautiful book cafes

Hindustan Times, Delhi | By
Oct 27, 2018 03:14 PM IST

Everything we watch, read, listen to, the places we visit – all contribute to the larger story… what have we learnt along the way, through these experiences we’ve soaked in.

“Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.” – Mason Cooley

Quaint, beautiful bookstores around the world(Photo by Jaredd Craig on Unsplash)
Quaint, beautiful bookstores around the world(Photo by Jaredd Craig on Unsplash)

You wake up every morning, go to work, finish work, come back home, sleep and repeat. There’s no method to this routine. It runs like clockwork and time passes us by. Then there are some things we add onto this routine and suddenly our mundane lives start having some meaning. It’s food for thought – everything we watch, read, listen to, the places we visit – all contribute to the larger story… what have we learnt along the way, through these experiences we’ve soaked in.

Unlock exclusive access to the story of India's general elections, only on the HT App. Download Now!

Instagram has fast risen to be the social media zone for everyone, sans exclusivity. Here, everyone feels at home either by sharing their own stories or reading someone else’s that they’re able to resonate it. Travel too, has found home here since it connects people from all over in search of something different to do, a new place to see, or plan your next holiday. It could be some part wishful thinking, but who’s complaining?!

We’ve put together a list of 10 Instagram handles you must follow if quaint, beautiful book cafes is something you love doing or would love to do in life:

Strand Book Store, NYC

 

Harvard Book Store, Harvard Square

 

Housing Works Bookstore, NYC

 

Politics and Prose Bookstore, Washington

 

View this post on Instagram

Good books and good boys

A post shared by Politics and Prose Bookstore (@politicsprose) on

Unabridged Book Store, Chicago

 

Shakespeare and Co, Paris

 

Kitaab Khana, Mumbai

 

Tales On Moon Lane, London

 

Leaping Windows, Mumbai

 

Housmans Books, London

 

Book People, Texas

 

Literati Book Store, NYC

 

Follow more stories on Facebook and Twitter

Unlock a world of Benefits with HT! From insightful newsletters to real-time news alerts and a personalized news feed – it's all here, just a click away! -Login Now!
SHARE THIS ARTICLE ON
Share this article
  • ABOUT THE AUTHOR
    author-default-90x90

    Saumya Sharma enjoys writing, reading and watching short and long-form content across the vast expanse of the world, in all forms - print, web, 70mm and more. A soul traveller by choice, she sometimes finds herself well-blended amongst Mango people, thinking about life as we know it. She has been in the digital content and social media marketing space for the past seven years and counting. She is fond of dogs, haikus, limericks and poetry.

SHARE
Story Saved
Live Score
OPEN APP
Saved Articles
Following
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On