Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Durg Constituency, Chhattisgarh

Hindustan Times | By
Apr 18, 2019 04:10 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency profile of Durg, Chhattisgarh

Tamradhwaj Sahu of the Congress is the member of Parliament from Durg Lok Sabha constituency in Chhattisgarh.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency profile Durg, Chhattisgarh(HT)
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency profile Durg, Chhattisgarh(HT)

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, Tamradhwaj Sahu defeated Saroj Pandey of the Bharatiya Janata Party from the general seat. Pandey had won in the 2009 general election.

We're now on WhatsApp. Click to join.

State: Chhattisgarh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Durg

Date of voting: April 23

2019 candidates: Pratima Chandrakar (Congress), Vijay Baghel (BJP) and Kamlesh Kumar Nagarchi (Shiv Sena)

Sitting MP, Party: Tamradhwaj Sahu, Congress

Winning margin in 2014: 16,848

Runner up name, party: Saroj Pandey

Number of voters in 2014: 1,258,342

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 67.81%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,933

Number of women voters: 910,125

"Exciting news! Hindustan Times is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest news!" Click here!
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, November 10, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals