New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Jan 26, 2020-Sunday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Constituency Watch / Lok Sabha Elections 2019: North Goa constituency

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: North Goa constituency

Lok Sabha Constituency watch of North Goa.

constituency-watch Updated: Apr 15, 2019 14:26 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Lok Sabha Constituency Watch for North Goa
Lok Sabha Constituency Watch for North Goa(PTI)

North Goa in the coastal state of Goa has been the stronghold of Union minister of state (independent charge) in the ministry of ayurveda, yoga and naturopathy, unani, siddha and homoeopathy (AYUSH ) Shripad Yesso Naik since 2004.

The senior BJP leader has won the general seat in 2014 Lok Sabha election after he defeated Ravi Naik of the Congress.

State: Goa

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: North Goa

Date of voting: April 23

2019 candidates: Shripad Yesso Naik (BJP), Girish Chodankar (Congress)

Sitting MP, Party: Shripad Yesso Naik, Bharatiya Janata Party

Winning margin in 2014: 105,599

Runner up name, party: Ravi Naik, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 406,631

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 78.89%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 827

Number of women voters: 259,571