Today in New Delhi, India
Nov 20, 2018-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

India vs Sri Lanka: Full schedule of cricket series in November-December 2017

India and Sri Lanka will clash once again in November-December, 2017. India will embark on a tour of South Africa after the home series against the Lankans

cricket Updated: Oct 04, 2017 13:58 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
India vs Sri Lanka,Indian cricket team,Sri Lankan cricket team
India and Sri Lanka will clash in a full series starting November 16 in Kolkata. The two teams will play three Tests, three ODIs and as many as T20 internationals. Full schedule here.(PTI)

India’s packed home schedule ends with a full cricket series starting against Sri Lanka on November 16. Virat Kohli’s Indian cricket team are currently playing a series against Australia. After India blanked Australia 4-1 in the ODIs, the series ends with three T20 internationals, the first of which starts in Ranchi on October 7.

Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will be the venue for the opening Test when India host Sri Lanka in a full series starting next month, the BCCI has announced. India blanked Sri Lanka 9-0 across all three formats on their tour there earlier this year.

The first India vs Sri Lanka Test starts from November 16 while Nagpur and Delhi will host the second and third Tests, respectively before the sides play three one-day internationals and a same number of twenty20 internationals.

India will play New Zealand from later this month. The New Zealanders will play three ODIs and three T20 internationals against India. The first ODI is scheduled in Mumbai on October 22.

India vs Sri Lanka full schedule:

Nov. 16-20 - First Test, Kolkata; Nov. 24-28 - Second Test, Nagpur; Dec. 2-6 - Third Test, Delhi.

Dec. 10 - First ODI, Dharamsala; Dec. 13 - Second ODI, Mohali; Dec. 17 - Third ODI, Visakhapatnam;

Dec. 20 - First T20, Cuttack; Dec. 22 - Second T20, Indore; Dec. 24 - Third T20, Mumbai .

First Published: Oct 04, 2017 13:58 IST