New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Dec 12, 2019-Thursday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Dec 12, 2019

India vs West Indies: Virat Kohli shares candid moment with KL Rahul, Shivam Dube on way to Hyderabad - SEE PHOTO

India are scheduled to play three T20Is and as many ODIs against West Indies, starting from December 6 in Hyderabad.

cricket Updated: Dec 04, 2019 09:04 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
New Delhi
(L to R) Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Shivam Dube.
(L to R) Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Shivam Dube.(Twitter)

With the limited overs series against West Indies set to begin from Friday, India captain Virat Kohli, along with teammates, made their way to Hyderabad on Tuesday, where the first T20I between the two teams will be played. On the flight, Kohli looked in a playful mood, as he shared a selfies with fellow teammates KL Rahul and Shivam Dube, and shared on his official Twitter account.

Captioning the photo, the skipper wrote: “Hyderabad bound @klrahul11 @IamShivamDube.”

READ: West Indies captaincy was something that was sprung upon me - Pollard

India are scheduled to play three T20Is and as many ODIs against West Indies. The Kohli-led side recently won the two-match Test series against Bangladesh at home.  They have also registered series wins in T20I formats over West Indies, South Africa and Bangladesh since the culmination of World Cup this year.

With the T20I World Cup set to be played next year, the focus of the Indian cricket team is on trying out different combination of players and youngsters. Fast bowler Deepak Chahar, who took a hat-trick in the 3rd T20I against Bangladesh, and recorded the best-ever figures in T20I match, will be a key figure in the Indian bowling attack in the upcoming series, especially with Jasprit Bumrah out of action due to injury.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sanju Samson.