New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 24, 2020-Monday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / India News / Delhi Election Result 2020: View full winners list online. AAP vs BJP vs Congress

Delhi Election Result 2020: View full winners list online. AAP vs BJP vs Congress

Delhi Election Result 2020: The Aam Aadmi Party has won the Delhi Assembly Election with 62 seats in its bag in the 70-member House. The BJP came in second with eight seats. The Congress did not win any seat.

india Updated: Feb 11, 2020 22:27 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
As many as 21 centres have been set up for counting of votes.
As many as 21 centres have been set up for counting of votes.

The Aam Aadmi Party has won the Delhi assembly election. The party won 62 seats , with the BJP a distant second at eight. The Congress, as in 2015 polls, once again failed to open its account .

Counting of votes for all 70 constituencies began at 8 am and is set to conclude by evening. There were 672 candidates - 593 men and 79 women.

As many as 21 centres were set up for counting of votes, Delhi’s Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ranbir Singh told ANI on Sunday. There will be a dedicated hall for every constituency, he said.

The exit polls had predicted the AAP will win a two-thirds majority with some giving it a three-fourth majority in the 70-member assembly. BJP was predicted to improve its poll performance from last elections. Exit polls, which are based on responses of the people who have cast their votes, often get it wrong.

Here is a list of winning candidates.

AAP’s Imran Hussain has won from Ballimaran.

AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal has won from New Delhi constituency

BJP’s Abhay Verma wins from Laxmi Nagar

AAP’s Jarnail Singh has won from Tilak Nagar

AAP’s Saurabh Bhardwaj has won from Greater Kailash

AAP’s Girish Soni has won from Madipur

AAP’s Sahiram has won from Tughlakabad

AAP’s Dinesh Mohaniya has won from Sangam Vihar

AAP’s Akhilesh Pati Tripathi has won from Model Town

AAP’s Naresh Balyan has won from Uttam Nagar

AAP’s Sharad Kumar wins from Narela

AAP’s Mohinder Goyal has won from Rithala

AAP’s Rakhi Birla has won from Mongol Puri

AAP’s Rajesh Gupta has won from Wazirpur

AAP’s Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat has won from Sultanpur Majra

AAP’s Ritutraj Govind has won from Kirari

AAP’s Preeti Tomar wins from Tri Nagar

AAP’s Raghuvinder Shokeen wins from Nangloi Jat

AAP’s Mahinder Yadav has won from Vikaspuri

AAP’s A Dhanwati Chandela A wins from Rajouri Garden

AAP’s Raaj Kumar Anand has won Patel Nagar

AAP’s Parlad Singh Sawhny has won from Chandni Chowk

AAP’s Abdul Rahman has won from Seelampur

AAP’s Ajesh Yadav has won from Badli

AAP’s Pawan Sharma has won from Adarsh Nagar

AAP’s Surender Kumar has won from Gokalpur

BJP’s Anil Kumar Bajpai wins from Gandhi Nagar

AAP’s Gopal Rai has won from Babarpur

AAP’s Pramila Tokas has won from RK Puram

AAP’s Gulab Singh has won from Matiala

AAP’s Bhavana Gaur wins in Palam

AAP’s Virender Singh Kadian has won in Delhi cantt

AAP’s Raj Kumar Dhillon has won from Hari Nagar

AAP’s Somnath Bharti has won from Malviya Nagar

AAP’s Naresh Yadav has won from Mehrauli

AAP’s Madan Lal has won from Kasturba Nagar

AAP’s Ajay Dutt has won from Ambedkar Nagar

AAP’s Dinesh Mohania wins from Sangam Vihar

AAP’s Shoaib Iqbal has won from Matia Mahal

AAP’s Vishesh Ravi has won from Karol Bagh

AAP’s Prakash Jarwal wins from Deoli

AAP’s Rohit Kumar has won from Trilokpuri

AAP’s Amanatullah Khan has won from Okhla

AAP’s Som Dutt has won from Sadar Bazar

AAP’s Praveen Kumar has won from Jangpura

AAP’s Raghav Chadha has won from Rajinder Nagar

AAP’s Shiv Charan Goel wins from Moti Nagar

AAP’s Bandana Kumari wins from Shalimar Bagh

AAP’s Bhupinder Singh Joon has won from Bijwasan

AAP’s Kartar Singh Tanwar wins from Chhatarpur

AAP’s Rajesh Rishi has won from Janakpuri

AAP’s Manish Sisodia has won from Patparganj

AAP’s Rajendra Pal Gautam has won from Seema Puri

AAP’s Ram Niwas Goel has won from Shahdara

AAP’s Satyendar Jain has won from Shakur Basti

AAP’s Dharampal Lakra wins from Mundka

BJP’s Jitender Mahajan has won in Rohtas Nagar

AAP’s Haji Yusuf has won from Mustafabad

BJP’s Vijender Kumar has won from Rohini

AAP’s Jai Bhagwan has won from Bawana

AAP’s Atishi has won from Kalkaji

AAP’s Kailash Gahlot has won from Najafgarh

AAP’s Vinay Mishra has won from Dwarka

AAP’s Dilip Pandey has won from Timarpur

AAP’s SK Bagga (Advocate) has won from Krishna Nagar

BJP’s Om Prakash Sharma has won from Vishwas Nagar

AAP’s Kuldeep Kumar has won from Kondli

BJP’s Ajay Mahavar has won from Ghonda

BJP’s Mohan Singh Bisht has won from Karawal Nagar

BJP’s Ramvir Singh Bidhuri has won from Badarpur