Gujarat election result final tally 2017
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2019-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Gujarat election result final tally 2017

Check the Gujarat election result final tally declared by the Election Commission of India.

india Updated: Dec 19, 2017 15:35 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
Gujarat election result final tally,final result of himachal election 2017,final result of Gujarat election 2017
Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a felicitation function before the party's parliamentary board meeting in New Delhi on Monday.(PTI Photo)

The Bharatiya Janata Party has won the election for the 182-member Gujarat assembly, but with a reduced margin.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the party’s victory in Gujarat -- where it has been in power since 1998 -- as “unprecedented”.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi, who recently replaced his mother Sonia at the helm of the party, said he “accepts the verdict of the people”.

The Congress improved its vote share in the state, touching 41.4%. The Congress was also helped by young Patidar and Dalit leaders Hardik Patel, Alpesh Thakor and Jignesh Mevani in its campaign against the BJP.

The Election Commission of India has declared results of all assembly seats in Gujarat.

Here is the final result tally for Gujarat:


First Published: Dec 19, 2017 15:35 IST