22-member BJD-BJP ministry in Orissa sworn-in

Updated on May 16, 2004 07:37 PM IST

A 22-member BJD-BJP ministry headed by BJD chief Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in at the Raj Bhavan in Bhubaneshwar.

HT Image
HT Image
PTI | ByPress Trust of India, Bhubaneshwar

A 22-member BJD-BJP ministry headed by BJD chief Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in on Sunday at an elegant ceremony at the Raj Bhavan Bhubaneshwar.

The Governor MM Rajendran administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers.

The BJD had the larger share of representation in the ministry with 14 ministers including the Chief Minister while the BJP had eight.

The cabinet ministers are: Naveen Patnaik (Chief Minister), Kalandi Behera, Prafulla Chandra Ghadei, Padmanava Behera, Pramila Mallick, Suryanarayan Patra, Surendranath Naik, Bijoyshree Routray, Damodar Rout, AU Singh Deo (all BJD), Biswabhushan Harichandan. Manmohan Samal, Sameer Dey, KV Singh Deo and Golak Bhiari Nayak (all BJP).

The ministers of state with independent charge are: Balabhadra Majhi, Rabinarayan Nanda, Debasis Nayak and Nagendra Pradhan (all BJD), Jayanarayan Mishra, Pradipta Kumar Nayak and Surama Padhi (all BJP).

Following is the list of ministers in the 22-member BJD-BJP coalition ministry sworn-in in Orissa on Sunday:

Chief Minister: Naveen Patnaik

Cabinet Ministers

Kalindi Behera

Prafulla Chandra Ghadei

Padmanav Behera

Pramila Mallick

Suryanarayan Patra

Surendranath Naik

Bijoyshree Routray

Damodar Rout

Ananga Uday Singh Deo (all BJD)

Biswabhushan Harichandan

Samir Dey

Manmohan Samal

Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo

Golak Bihari Naik (all BJP)

Ministers of State--Independent Charge

Balabhadra Majhi

Rabinarayan Nanda

Debasis Naik

Nagendra Pradhan (all BJD)

Jaynarayan Mishra

Pradipta Kumar Nayak

Get Latest India Newsalong with Latest Newsand Top Headlinesfrom India and around the world.
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals