UEFA Euro 2020, Wales vs Switzerland: Full squads of both teams

Updated on Jun 12, 2021 06:48 PM IST

Switzerland have won all five matches in 2021 but are yet to face a top-level team.

Switzerland's goalkeeper Yann Sommer (R) and teammates during a training session(Getty Images)
Switzerland's goalkeeper Yann Sommer (R) and teammates during a training session(Getty Images)

The Euro 2020 could not have asked for a better opening act as Italy trumped Turkey to get their campaign off to an emphatic start. On Saturday, Wales and Switzerland would be hoping to follow the same path as the two teams face each other in the second Group A match. Semi-finalists in Euro 2016, Wales will be led by Gareth Bale, adding to the career highlight of the winger. He was appointed captain after Ashley Williams retired earlier this year. With 33 goals from 92 matches, Bale is Wales' highest goal-scorer and will look to add another feather to his cap on Saturday.

Euro 2020, Wales vs Switzerland - LIVE!

Switzerland had a disappointing 2020, failing to win a game on the field. Their only win was by default, when there was a virus outbreak in Ukraine. This year though, Switzerland have won all five matches but Wales will be their first top-flight opponents.

Also Read | Wales vs Switzerland: When and where to watch

Here is the full squad for Wales vs Switzerland match at Euro 2020:-


Goalkeepers: Adam Davies, Wayne Hennessey, Danny Ward

Defenders: Ethan Ampadu, Ben Cabango, Ben Davies, Chris Gunter, Tom Lockyer, Chris Mepham, Rhys Norrington-Davies, Connor Roberts, Joe Rodon, Neco Williams

Midfielders: Joe Allen, David Brooks, Rubin Colwill, Daniel James, Dylan Levitt, Joe Morrell, Aaron Ramsey, Matthew Smith, Jonny Williams, Harry Wilson

Forwards: Gareth Bale, Kieffer Moore, Tyler Roberts.


Goalkeepers: Yvon Mvogo, Jonas Omlin, Yann Sommer

Defenders: Manuel Akanji, Loris Benito, Eray Coemert, Nico Elvedi, Jordan Lotomba, Kevin Mbabu, Becir Omeragic, Ricardo Rodriguez, Fabian Schaer, Silvan Widmer

Midfielders: Christian Fassnacht, Edimilson Fernandes, Remo Freuler, Mario Gavranovic, Admir Mehmedi, Granit Xhaka, Denis Zakaria, Djibril Sow, Ruben Vargas

Forwards: Breel Embolo, Xherdan Shaqiri, Haris Seferovic, Steven Zuber.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, February 08, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals