Nov 15, 2019-Friday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Friday, Nov 15, 2019


Oct 02, 2019 18:15
DMK’s student wing, led by its legislator CVMP Ezhilarasan, had staged a protest against this decision on Tuesday. read more
Jun 19, 2019 18:35
A number of AMMK leaders and cadre are now heading back to the parent party AIADMK which is led by Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and his deputy O Panneerselvam. read more
Apr 14, 2019 07:35
Dhinakaran, a nephew of VK Sasikala, the longtime aide of late Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa, can potentially help the opposition alliance led by the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) with not only a big slice of the 39 Lok Sabha (LS) seats,... read more
Mar 17, 2019 10:02
The candidates names were for 23 Lok Sabha seats out of 39 in Tamil Nadu and for the lone Puducherry seat, a statement issued here said. read more
Jan 13, 2019 00:32
According to ‘Namadhu Amma’, the mouthpiece of AIADMK, DMK chief MK Stalin is staging a drama to help Dhinakaran poach the AIADMK’s space in the TN politics. read more
Dec 18, 2018 21:19
Speculation is rife in Tamil Nadu’s political circles that the BJP is pushing to merge Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) led by VK Sasikala’s nephew TTV Dhinakaran into the ruling AIADMK with an eye on Lok Sabha elections next year. read more
Nov 08, 2018 19:39
At some movie halls in Coimbatore and Chennai, banners of the film and that of Vijay were damaged allegedly by AIADMK supporters. Some AIADMK workers staged a sit-in at a theatre in Coimbatore seeking a ban on the film. read more
Oct 25, 2018 11:58
The high court’s order against the 18 MLAs owing allegiance to Dhinakaran is a shot in the arm for the beleaguered Edappadi Palaniswami government. read more
Mar 28, 2018 14:01
The Delhi high court had directed the Election Commission to allot a common symbol, preferably a ‘pressure cooker’, and a name to the AIADMK (Amma) faction led by TTV Dhinakaran. read more