Dec 03, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Dec 03, 2020


Nov 25, 2020 13:57
The JD (U) is said to have raised objections to any claim by the LJP to the Rajya Sabha seat after Chirag Paswan badly damaged Nitish Kumar’s party in the Bihar assembly election. read more
Nov 15, 2020 17:58
The LJP was instrumental in the defeat of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led JD(U)in at least 36 seats which is evident from its vote share, and the BJP would also have been hit hard if the regional party had gone all out against it in a similar manner, read more
Nov 11, 2020 05:49
This talk of being a part of government formation has little meaning now -- the NDA has managed a simple majority of 124 in the assembly, and the LJP has won just one seat. read more
Nov 11, 2020 05:45
The party fielded 137 candidates, primarily in opposition to Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United), after it decided to quit the National Democratic Alliance. As many as 25 Bharatiya Janata Party rebel leaders had joined the LJP after being denied a ticket by the party. read more
Nov 10, 2020 08:34
Bihar Assembly Election 2020 results: Get results for Danapur, Maner, Phulwari, Masaurhi, Paliganj and Bikram seats under  Pataliputra Lok Sabha constituency. read more
Nov 08, 2020 12:26
The likely end of the Nitish Kumar regime as projected by most exit polls will give the LJP the satisfaction of having accomplished its mission but at a staggering cost in a state where it has always struggled to be a major player. read more
Nov 06, 2020 22:24
Interestingly, Alamnagar’s political dynamics has been more about two seasoned politicians. read more
Nov 01, 2020 20:44
Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) chief Chirag Paswan on Sunday hinted at the internecine battle within the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and exhorted the LJP cadres to vote for the BJP wherever the LJP has not fielded its candidates. read more
Nov 01, 2020 08:13
JDU has been consistently winning the Vaishali seat since the year 2005. In fact, the 2015 runner up Brishin Patel who is now in HAM was in Nitish Kumar’s JDU earlier. He had won the constituency in February, October 2005, and in 2010. read more
Nov 01, 2020 08:10
Bihar assembly election 2020: While Congress’s Rakesh Kumar and BJP’s Sanjay Kumar Singh are set to give a tough fight to LJP’s Raj Kumar Shah, as many as 22 other candidates are also in the poll fray. read more
Oct 31, 2020 11:35
Congress’ Dr Ashok Kumar won the constituency in 2015 with 85,506 votes and a vote share of 52.29 per cent while the BJP’s Manju Hazari secured the second place as she garnered 51,145 and a vote share of over 31 per cent. read more
Oct 26, 2020 17:40
Other than the Congress, Chirag Paswan’s LJP is also trying to stop Lalan Paswan from retaining the Chenari seat. read more
Oct 26, 2020 11:48
Speaking at a rally in Buxar on Sunday, LJP chief Chirag Paswan had ‘vowed’ Bihar CM Nitish Kumar ‘would be behind bars’ if his party is voted to power. read more
Oct 26, 2020 08:12
Top contenders in this constituency in 2020 are Sanjay Prasad from the Janata Dal (United), Savitri Devi from the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Sanjay Kumar Mandal from the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP). read more