Jul 19, 2019-Friday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Friday, Jul 19, 2019
news about Phase
Jun 17, 2019 09:52
The Indian vice-captain has hit the high notes with hundreds against South Africa and Pakistan along with a half-century against Australia. read more
May 19, 2019 08:14
Nitish Kumar made the comments after casting his vote at polling booth number 326 at a school in Raj Bhawan in the state capital Patna. read more
May 19, 2019 07:40
The eight states and one Union territory — Bihar, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal — are polling in the seventh phase of the election on Sunday. read more
May 19, 2019 07:32
This phase covers all remaining seats in the three states -- Uttar Pradesh (13, including the high-profile Varanasi constituency), Bihar (8) and West Bengal (9) - where polling took place across all seven phases, as well as Madhya Pradesh (8) and Jharkhand... read more
May 19, 2019 06:14
Lok Sabha elections Phase 7 voting LIVE Updates: In the last phase of polling, 59 seats across Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, West Bengal, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand and Chandigarh are going to polls. read more
May 18, 2019 17:29
In 2014, the BJP and allies had won all these 13 seats but this time is faces a tough fight from the BSP-SP alliance. read more
May 12, 2019 06:18
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 phase 6 voting Highlights: In phase 6 of the Lok Sabha elections 2019, a total of 59 parliamentary seats are going to the polls. Voting will take place in seven States across the country. Follow live updates here read more
May 11, 2019 15:40
The Congress, which ruled the city for 15 consecutive years, is pitching hard to stage a comeback in Delhi’s political scenario, especially in East Delhi. read more
May 07, 2019 15:32
There were 182 candidates in the fray and the Election Commission used 35,281 ballot units, 32,817 control units and 35,436 VVPATs. The 14 constituencies had a total of 2.5 crore registered voters. read more
May 03, 2019 14:35
The five Lok Sabha seats going to polls in the fifth phase are Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Hajipur and Saran. Maximum number of candidates in the fray are from Muzaffarpur (22), Sitamarhi (20) and Madhubani (17). read more
Apr 30, 2019 19:17
Addressing an election rally, Prime Minister Narendra Modi iterated that his government has always displayed its resolve in combating terror but cautioned that the menace was far from over as was evident from the recent bomb attacks in neighbouring Sri... read more
Apr 29, 2019 06:38
Of the 72 seats going to polls, the BJP won 45 in 2014. Its allies won another 11 seats. The Congress’s tally was just two. read more
Apr 26, 2019 00:13
While retaining the seats is a challenge for the saffron combine, the Congress and NCP are leaving no stone unturned to regain lost ground. read more
Apr 24, 2019 00:27
The remaining 17 Lok Sabha seats will go to polls on April 29, including all six seats of Mumbai. read more
Apr 23, 2019 20:04
Election Commission officials in Delhi put the voting percentage at 66 per cent till 8 pm. Final figures are likely to change as queues of voters were seen at several centres even after the scheduled time for voting ended. read more