Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 20, 2019-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

A list of those attending the G-20 Summit

A list of those attending the G-20 Summit.

world Updated: Apr 02, 2009 21:47 IST

A list of those attending the G-20 Summit

Argentina: President Cristina Fernandez de Kirchner, Foreign Affairs Minister Jorge Taiana, Economy Minister Carlos Fernandez, and Central Bank Head Martin Redrado.

Australia: Prime Minister Kevin Rudd.

Brazil: President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva, Finance Minister Guido Mantega, Foreign Minister Celso Amorim, Central Bank President Henrique Meirelles.

Britain: Prime Minister Gordon Brown, Chancellor Alistair Darling.

Canada: Prime Minister Stephen Harper, Finance Minister Jim Flaherty.

China: President Hu Jintao, Foreign Minister Yang Jiechi, Finance Minister Xie Xuren, People's Bank of China governor Zhou Xiaochuan.

European Union: European Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso, EU Trade Commissioner Catherine Ashton and Mirek Topolanek, President of European Council and Prime Minister of The Czech Republic.

France: President Nicolas Sarkozy and Finance Minister Christine Lagarde.

Germany: Chancellor Angela Merkel, Finance Minister Peer Steinbrueck.

India: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Deputy Chairman of India's Planning Commission, Montek Singh Ahluwalia.

Indonesia: President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, Finance Minister Sri Mulyani Indrawati, Foreign Minister Hassan Wirajuda Italy Premier Silvio Berlusconi, Finance Minister Giulio Tremonti.

Japan: Prime Minister Taro Aso, Finance Minister Kaoru Yosano.

Mexico: President Felipe Calderon, Treasury Secretary Agustin Carstens.

Russia: President Dmitry Medvedev.

Saudi Arabia: King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud.

South Africa: President Kgalema Motlanthe, Foreign Affairs Minister Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma and Finance Minister Trevor Manuel, National Treasury Director-General, Lesetja Kganyago.

South Korea: President Lee Myung-bak, Foreign Minister Yu Myung-hwan, Finance Minister Yoon Jeung-hyun.

Turkey: Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan, State Minister Mehmet Simsek.

United States: President Barack Obama.


Mario Draghi, chairman of the Financial Stability Forum. Dominique Strauss-Kahn, managing director of the International Monetary Fund.

Jan Peter Balkenende, Prime Minister of the Netherlands. Meles Zenawi, chair of NEPAD (New Partnership for Africa's Development) and PM of Ethiopia.

Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero, Spanish prime minister. Ban Ki-moon, secretary-general of the United Nations Robert Zoellick, president of the World Bank, Pascal Lamy, director-general of the World Trade Organization.

First Published: Apr 02, 2009 21:45 IST