BJP announces 16-member committee for Punjab polls | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

BJP announces 16-member committee for Punjab polls

punjab Updated: Nov 02, 2016 20:07 IST
Punjab polls

Punjab BJP chief Vijay Sampla.(HT File Photo)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday announced a 16-member poll committee for Punjab which is going to polls early next year.

The names were announced by Punjab BJP chief Vijay Sampla. The committee includes, besides Sampla, state organisation general secretary Dinesh Kumar, national vice-president Avinash Rai Khanna, national secretary Tarun Chugh, national executive member and former state chief Kamal Sharma, former state chief Brij Lal Rinwa, former state chief and now MLA Manoranjan Kalia, former state chief Rajinder Bhandari, former state president and now MLA Ashwini Sharma, BJP legislature party leader Chunni Lal Bhagat, state cabinet minister Madan Mohan Mittal, state vice-president Harjit Singh Grewal, state general secretaries Manjit Singh Rai and Kewal Kumar, state secretary Jeevan Gupta, and state secretary Vineet Joshi, a party release said here.

Meanwhile, the party appointed Dinesh Sarpal as the state convener of the heavy industry cell. Hailing from Ludhiana, Sarpal has earlier held the posts of convener and co-convener of the state party’s business and industry cell and has also been convener of the trader cell.