New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 25, 2020-Tuesday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / Model Town Election Result 2020 Live Updates: AAP’s Akhilesh Pati Tripathiis wins

Model Town Election Result 2020 Live Updates: AAP’s Akhilesh Pati Tripathiis wins

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Kapil Mishra is contesting against AAP candidate Akhilesh Pati Tripathi . Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 15:38 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
(HT file)

Model Town is one of the 70 Assembly constituencies in the national capital. Model Town Assembly seat falls under Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Model Town Assembly constituency had 1,53,667 electors in 2015, out of which 85,189 were males and 68,475 females. Akhilesh Pati Tripathi of AAP has won the Model Town assembly seat by 11,237 votes.

AAP has garnered 52,594 votes, BJP got 41,357 votes while the Congress got 4,068 votes.

Akhilesh Pati Tripathi is contesting from Aam Aadmi Party against Kapil Mishra of Bharatiya Janata Party.

In 2015 elections, Akhilesh Pati Tripathi of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) outperformed Vivek Garg of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) by a margin of 16,706 votes.

The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Model Town seats are:

Akhilesh Pati Tripathi: AAP

Akanksha Ola: INC

Kapil Mishra: BJP

Parmod Kumar Sahani: OTHERS

Ambika Prasad Verma: OTHERS

Babu Ram Pal: OTHERS

Rajesh Kumar Tiwari: OTHERS


Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.