New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 25, 2020-Tuesday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / Shakur Basti Election Result 2020 Live Updates: AAP’s Satyendar Jain wins

Shakur Basti Election Result 2020 Live Updates: AAP’s Satyendar Jain wins

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Bharatiya Janta Party candidate Dr S C Vats is contesting against AAP candidate Satyendar Jain. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 15:33 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
(HT file)

Shakur Basti is one of the 70 assembly constituencies that went to poll in Delhi assembly election 2020. Shakur Basti falls under Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha seat. In 2015 Delhi assembly election, the seat had 1,47,216 registered voters. Of them, 75,911 were male voters and 71,304 were female voters. Currently, Satyendar Jain of AAP has won by 7,632 votes.

AAP has got 50,122 votes while BJP garnered 42,490 votes.

Dr S C Vats is contesting from Bharatiya Janta Party against the incumbent MLA Satyendar Jain of Aam Aadmi Party.

In 2015 elections, AAP’s Satyendar Jain emerged victorious and defeated BJP’s S C Vats by 3,133 votes.

The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Shakur Basti seats are:

Asha Ram: OTHERS

Dev Raj Arora: INC

Dr S C Vats: BJP

Satyendar Jain: AAP

Praveen Yadav: OTHERS

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.