New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 23, 2020-Sunday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / Shalimar Bagh Election Result 2020 Live Updates: AAP’s Bandana Kumari wins

Shalimar Bagh Election Result 2020 Live Updates: AAP’s Bandana Kumari wins

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Rekha Gupta is contesting against AAP candidate Bandana Kumari.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 13:08 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
(HT file)

Shalimar Bagh falls under Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. People of the constituency voted for the Delhi assembly elections 2020 on February 8. The constituency had 1, 74,397 registered voters in 2015. As per the officials from CEO office, Bandana Kumari of AAP has won the Shalimar Bagh constituency by around 800 votes .

Rekha Gupta is contesting from Bharatiya Janata Party against the incumbent MLA Bandana Kumari of Aam Aadmi Party .

In 2015 elections, AAP’s Bandana Kumari defeated BJP’s Rekha Gupta by 10,978 votes.Congress candidate Sulekh Aggarwal stood a distant third.

The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Shalimar Bagh seats are:

J S Nayol: INC

Bandana Kumari: AAP


Rekha Gupta: BJP

Dr. Ashwani Kumar: OTHERS

Saurabh Gupta: OTHERS

Poonam Kaushik: IND

Vandana: IND

Shehnaz: IND

Shyam Kumar: IND

Sharvan: IND

Suresh: IND

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.