Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 17, 2018-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

5 IAS, 2 PCS officers transferred in Punjab

Punjab government transfers 5 IAS and 2 PCS officers with immediate effect.

chandigarh Updated: Jun 17, 2013 20:45 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

The Punjab government has issued posting and transfer orders of 5 IAS and two PCS officers with immediate effect.

Disclosing this here on Monday an official spokesperson of the Punjab government said that Sanjay Kumar, IAS has been posted as principal secretary, Coordination and in addition principal secretary, Printing and Stationary, Manashvi Kumar, IAS, posted as chief executive officer, PEDA and in addition special secretary, Science Technology and Environment, special secretary, Non- Conventional Energy, special secretary, power and in addition director, mining.

Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal, IAS has been posted as deputy commissioner Tarn Taran, Gurlovleen Singh Sidhu, IAS posted as special secretary, School Education, Supreet Singh Gulati, IAS posted as additional Excise and Taxation Commissioner, Patiala.

The spokesman further said that PCS officer Shivdular Singh Dhillon has been posted as director, Sports and Youth Services in addition special secretary Local Government and Vinay Bublani posted as commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Jalandhar, chief executive officer, Jung-E-Azadi Memorial Foundation, Jalandhar and in addition chief administrator, Jalandhar Development Authority, Jalandhar and in addition chairman Improvement Trust, Jalandhar.

First Published: Jun 17, 2013 20:38 IST