Lok Sabha 2019 constituency: South Goa

Updated on Apr 15, 2019 02:28 PM IST

Lok Sabha 2019 constituency watch of South Goa

Lok Sabha 2019 constituency: South Goa
Lok Sabha 2019 constituency: South Goa

Narendra Keshav Sawaikar of the BJP is the current member of Parliament from South Goa Lok Sabha constituency in Goa.

Narendra Keshav Sawaikar defeated Congress leader Aleixo Reginaldo Lourenco in 2017 Lok Sabha election. Francisco Sardinha of the Congress party held the seat before Sawaikar.

State: Goa

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: South Goa

Date of voting: April 23

2019 candidates: Adv. Narendra Keshav Sawaikar (BJP), Francisco Sardinha (Congress)

Sitting MP, Party: Narendra Keshav Sawaikar, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 32,330

Runner up name, party: Aleixo Reginaldo Lourenco, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 410,369

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 75.25%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 797

Number of women voters: 272,898

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, December 06, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals