New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Nov 14, 2019-Thursday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019

MS Dhoni features in Dwayne Bravo’s Chennai Super Kings anthem - Watch Video

Dwayne Bravo released a new song after the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings clinched their third IPL title with an eight-wicket win over Sunrisers Hyderabad in Mumbai earlier this month.

cricket Updated: May 31, 2018 16:12 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, Mumbai
MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings are three-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champions.
MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings are three-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champions. (BCCI )

After playing a key role in Chennai Super Kings (CSK)’s victorious IPL 2018 campaign, Dwayne Bravo has now released a new anthem for the franchise. The anthem titled “We are the Kings, Chennai Super Kings” features CSK skipper MS Dhoni as well.

Bravo is not new to music. He had earlier tasted worldwide success with his ‘Champion’ song that became a kind of victory anthem for a number of teams.

READ | Suresh Raina reveals the secret of Chennai Super Kings’ IPL 2018 success

The all-rounder from West Indies announced about his new CSK anthem through his official Twitter account a day after the IPL final in Mumbai.

“To all our #csk fans you all have been requesting it so here it is from the champion @ djbravo47 to you “We are the Kings Chennai Super Kings” anthem.I hope you all like it #yellowarmy #rundworld #champion #WeAreTheKings,” the 34-year-old wrote in his tweet accompanying the video.

Bravo was one of the mainstays for his franchise in the cash-rich league this season. In 16 matches, he scored 141 runs at an average of 35.25 and an impressive strike rate of 154.94 besides scalping 14 wickets.

READ | International Cricket Council believes new T20 leagues are at greatest risk of corruption

CSK rode Australian all-rounder Shane Watson’s blistering hundred to beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets and lift their third IPL title on May 27.