Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 20, 2018-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Amitabh to Shraddha: When celebs got tweeting about HT Most Stylish

Many celebrities shared their excitement on Twitter proving that nobody is above being a part of the annual glamour gala

fashion and trends Updated: May 25, 2016 18:03 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
HT Most Stylish,HT Style Awards,HT Most Stylish Awards

In case you missed watching the HT Most Stylish 2016 on Tuesday night due to some tragic twist of fate, here’s a list of celebrities who walked away with the top honours: Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor, Shraddha Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, Riteish Deshmukh, Jackie Shroff, Kunal Kapoor, Dimple Kapadia, Lisa Haydon, Manish Malhotra, Kanika ‘Baby Doll’ Kapoor and Yo Yo Honey Singh (Phew!).

Read: All the most awesome things that happened at #HTMostStylish

They were joined by fashionable politicians such as member of Parliament (and new BCCI head) Anurag Thakur and Union cabinet minister Harsimrat Kaur Badal at the sixth edition of the event, held in New Delhi.

There were many beautiful moments to behold at the occasion, where we applauded our winners who combined sartorial expertise with a sense of achievement. In fact, the Internet was ablaze with more #HTMostStylish posts than ever.

See: When stars slayed HT Most Stylish Awards 2016 with their glamour

Even the celebrities shared their excitement on Twitter, proving that nobody is above being a part of the annual glamour gala. While Akshay took a selfie with his Houseful 3 gang on the occasion, Big B applauded Hindustan Times!

There were no awards for best tweets, but that didn’t stop some of Bollywood’s brightest stars from opening their heart out on #HTMostStylish (which, FYI, was trending on Twitter on Tuesday). Read on to see what we mean.

So our most fave person in Bollywood, Big B tweeted about HT Most Stylish, not once, but twice...

Here’s what the beautiful Shraddha Kapoor tweeted post her win...

That’s Akshay Kumar with his gang before the ceremony kicked off...

And that would be the host of the evening, the stunning singer and VJ Sophie...

Let’s hear it for Neeti Mohan, who’s live performance had the audience rapt...

First Published: May 25, 2016 18:02 IST