Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 21, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

HT Most Stylish 2017: Here’s what you can expect on the red carpet

Here’s a look back at last year’s HT Most Stylish Awards and what we expect to go down at today’s event.

MostStylishAwards Updated: Mar 23, 2017 21:12 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
HT Most Stylish,Bollywood,Shah Rukh Khan
The celebs dazzled at HT Most Stylish Awards in 2016.(Pratham Gokhale/ HT Photo)

The big day is finally here, and, this time around, it promises to be bigger than ever. The sixth edition of the Hindustan Times Most Stylish Awards, which is being held tonight (March 24), will see the who’s who of Mumbai, dressed in their finest, walk the red carpet at the Taj Land’s End hotel, in Bandra (W).

If last year’s show is anything to go by, the extravaganza promises to be grander than ever, what with actors, film-makers, models, fashion designers and top chefs displaying the latest trends, and even sporting new haute styles.

Sonam Kapoor seen sharing a moment with Jaya Bachchan at the 2016 show. ( Pratham Gokhale/ HT Photo/ )

Last year, the ladies took the style quotient to the next level by opting for voluminous gowns and pantsuits, among other ensembles. The gentlemen impressed in bright jackets and traditional bandhgalas. Leading by example were Sonam Kapoor, Kalki Koechlin, Alia Bhatt, Parineeti Chopra and Katrina Kaif, to name a few.

Shah Rukh Khan looked impeccable last year in a black suit and tie. ( Satish Bate/ HT Photo )

The 2016 gala also saw Ranveer Singh redefine style on the red carpet — dressed in a bright red suit with a ruffled powder blue shirt — as he kicked open the door of his car, jumped out and broke into an impromptu jig. The actor carried a boombox that played loud music. Matching Ranveer’s energy was none other than Anil Kapoor, who joined him on the red carpet midway through his brief jig. Shah Rukh Khan (recipient of the Most Stylish Global Icon award), Rekha (recipient of the Most Stylish Timeless Style Diva award) and Dharmendra (winner of the Most Stylish Lifetime Style Icon award) took home some of the most coveted trophies at the glam evening.

This year, the show will kickstart with an electrifying performance by Kailash Kher. It will be followed by a fashion show. Taking the torch from last year’s stellar host — Karan Johar — will be this year’s compères, actor Mandira Bedi and anchor Maniesh Paul.

This year, Deepika Padukone, Ajay Devgn, Parineeti Chopra, Ayushmann Khurrana, Varun Dhawan, Taapsee Pannu, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Alia Bhatt, veteran actor Asha Parekh and Amitabh Bachchan, among others, will dazzle the red carpet.

Follow @htlifeandstyle for more.

First Published: Mar 23, 2017 21:05 IST