Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 21, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Bypoll results in one box: BJP trails in two key Lok Sabha seats

Early trends in four Lok Sabha and 10 assembly constituencies captured in a box.

india Updated: May 31, 2018 19:00 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
New Delhi, Hindustan Times
Lok Saba bypoll results,Assembly bypoll results,Kairana byeelection results
People queue up to cast their votes in Noorpur assembly bypolls in Bijnor on May 28, 2018. (PTI)

The early rounds of counting for the four parliamentary and 10 assembly constituencies, which went to polls on May 28, show mixed trends.

The joint opposition candidate, RLD’s Tabassum Hasan is leading in the much-watched Kairana Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh while the BJP is ahead in Maharashtra’s Palghar but trails NCP in Bhandara-Gondiya seats, reports ANI..

Assembly bypoll trends show CPM leading in Kerala’s Chengannur, Congress in Punjab’s Shahkot and Trinamool in West Bengal’s Maheshtala.

Here is a box that captures all trends and results as counting progresses:

By-election results
Voting was held on May 28 for four Lok Sabha and 10 assembly constituencies
ConstituencyWinsHeld by
Kairana (Uttar Pradesh)RLDBJP
Palghar (Maharashtra)BJPBJP
Bhandara- Gondiya (Maharashtra)NCPBJP
ConstituencyWinsHeld by
Noorpur (Uttar Pradesh)SPBJP
Shahkot (Punjab)CongressSAD
Jokihat (Bihar)RJDJD(U)
Gomia (Jharkhand)JMMJMM
Silli (Jharkhand)JMMJMM
Chengannur (Kerala)CPI(M)CPI(M)
Palus Kadegaon (Maharashtra)CongressCongress
Ampati (Meghalaya)CongressCongress
Tharali (Uttarakhand)BJPBJP
Maheshtala (West Bengal)TMCTMC

First Published: May 31, 2018 11:01 IST