9 more file papers in MP

Published on Apr 11, 2004 02:39 PM IST

BJP leader Chandrabhan Singh and Janata Party's Kankar Ramchandra were among candidates who filed nomination for the May 5 polls.

HT Image
HT Image
PTI | ByPress Trust of India, Bhopal

BJP leader Chandrabhan Singh and Janata Party's Kankar Ramchandra were among nine candidates who filed nomination on Saturday, the second day of filing papers for 12 of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh going to polls on May 5.

With this the total number of candidates who have filed their nomination papers so far rose to 18. As many as nine hopefuls had filed their papers on April 8.

Chandrabhan Singh, MLA from Nohata, filed his papers from Damoh constituency, while Kankar Ramachandra filed nomination from Balaghat seat.

Samajwadi Party leader Ashok Vir Vikram Singh, who had filed his papers on April 8, filed another set of nomination today for Khajuraho Lok Sabha seat.

Gondwana Ganatantra Party's (GGP) Hirasan Uikey filed nomination from Balaghat, while in Satna, Rajendra Pratal of Apna Dal and Ramswarup Patel (independent) filed their papers.

Pradip Patel of Bahujan Samaj Party and Vimla of Lok Janashakti filed their nomination papers for Rewa seat, while Dal Pratap Singh (BJP) and Hare Krishna (BSP) filed papers for Sidhi constituency.

The last date for filing nomination for the 12 seats going to polls in the third phase is April 15, while scrutiny is slated for April 16 and the deadline for withdrawal of candidature is April 19.

The constituencies where polling is scheduled to be held on May 5 are Sagar (SC), Khajuraho, Damoh, Satna, Rewa, Sidhi (ST), Shahdol (ST), Balaghat, Mandla (ST), Jabalpur, Seoni and Chhindwara.

Get Latest India Newsalong with Latest Newsand Top Headlinesfrom India and around the world.
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, October 03, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals