Four local faces in U-22 probables | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 19, 2018-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Four local faces in U-22 probables

Rizwan Ahmed, Mohd Ehraaj, Akash Kumar and Abhishek Tewari are the new faces, reports Sharad Deep.

india Updated: Sep 25, 2008 22:28 IST
Sharad Deep

AS MANY as four inmates of the State Government-run Green Park Cricket

Hostel in Kanpur were chosen among the 37 probables for the CK Nayudu

Trophy Under-22 this season after a three-day grueling sessions at the

nets of the Kamla Club Ground in Kanpur. They were Rizwan Ahmed, Mohd

Ehraaj, Akash Kumar and Abhishek Tewari.

UP Cricket Association's Secretary (Sports Administration), Prem Dhar

Pathak while announcing the probables informed that all the selected

candidates would undergo a three-day condition camp, beginning

Saturday at the same venue.

Uttar Pradesh, which won the maiden edition of the event in 2005-06

had finished runners-up in the following year. But, last season they

failed even to make it to the knock out stage.

As per the schedule, Uttar Pradesh would be playing against Railways

in their four-day opening encounter of Central Zone at Delhi from

October 3-6, before meeting Madhya Pradesh in the second league match

at Kanpur from October 21-24.

Thereafter, they would visit to Udaipur to play against Rajasthan from

November 3-6 in their third match, before taking on Vidarbha in their

last league encounter at home in Kanpur from November 10-13.


Prashant Gupta, Akash Verma, Ankit Tewari, Naman Sharma, Gaurav Goyal,

Vipin Kumar, Karan Kaushik, Amit Singh, Nitin Srivastava, Ankit

Pandey, Ankit Pal, Shekhar Giri, Vaibhav Mishra, Akash Kumar, Eklavya

Dwivedi, Mohd Arif, Mohd Zahid, Ali Khan, Mohd Khalid, Shivansh

Sharma, Bharat Awasthi, Abhishek Tewari, Sunil Tripathi, Abhishek

Pandey, Rohit Choudhury, Mohd Noman, Rizwan Ahmed, Mohd Ehraaz, Jai

Narayan Singh Yadav, Shakeel Ahmed, Wasim Haider, Sandeep Yadav, Gopal

Singh, Vivek Rajput, Sandeep Pandey, Anurag Gupta, Kinsukh Rai and

Ashish Pratap Singh.