Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 22, 2019-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

UP Govt transfers 32 IPS officers, 14 police chiefs

The Govt is terming this as the first major police reshuffle before the Vidhan Sabha elections,

india Updated: Nov 17, 2006 22:05 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent

In what may be termed the first major police reshuffle before the Vidhan Sabha elections the State Government on Friday transferred 32 IPS officers who include 14 district police chiefs of the state.

Those transferred include the SP Sitapur Dava Sherpa who becomes Commandant 8th battalion PAC Bareilly, the SP Sultanpur Ajay Kumar Mishra goes as SP Vigilance Establishment Lucknow.

The SSP Allahabad VS Meena becomes SP Establishment Lucknow while the SP Maharajganj Tarun Gova goes as SP Railway Jhansi. The SP Jaunpur Shachi Ghildyal becomes SP CB CID Lucknow.

The SP Ghazipur NK Srivastava becomes Commandant 32nd battalion PAC Lucknow. The SP Mahoba Pradeep Chandra becomes Commandant 38th battalion PAC Aligarh.

The SP Sant Kabir Nagar Deepak Sharma becomes Commandant 12th battalion PAC Fatehpur. The SP Balrampur Prakash Tripathi goes as SP EOW Kanpur Nagar while the SSP Etawah Ashok Mutha Jain goes as SP Sitapur. The SP (attached to DGP headquarters) Mohit Agarwal goes as SP Kanpur Dehat replacing Ram Kumar who becomes SSP Etawah. The SP Lalitpur Pramod Kumar becomes SP Sultanpur.

The SP ATC Sitapur SS Maheshwari becomes SP Fatehgarh replacing BD Polson who goes as SSP Allahabad. The SP Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar Academy Moradabad Amitabh Thakur has been posted as SP Maharajganj. The SP CB CID Lucknow VP Singh becomes SP Lalitpur.

The SP Vigilance Establishment LB Antony Devkumar has been posted as SP Ghazipur while the SP PTC Sitapur Gyan Singh becomes SP Mahoba. The SP PTS Gorakhpur Dharamveer becomes SP Sant Kabir Nagar.

The Commandant 20th battalion PAC Azamgarh Sanjeev Gupta goes as SP Balrampur while the SP Human Rights MD Karndhar goes as SP Jaunpur. The SSP Saharanpur Amitabh Yash becomes Commandant 10th battalion PAC Barabanki.

The IG (attached to PHQ) Ram Narain Singh has been posted as IG Inter State Border Police. The DIG/Commandant 24th battalion PAC Moradabad Mahendra Modi becomes DIG PAC Moradabad Sector.

The DIG UPPCL KK Tripathi goes as DIG PAC Agra Sector. The DIG/Commandant 10th battalion PAC Barabanki Teji Ram becomes DIG PTS Unnao.

The DIG Intelligence Headquarters Badri Prasad Singh has been posted as DIG PAC Varanasi Sector. The DIG CB CID Sanjay M Tarde becomes DIG Security Lucknow.

The SP A Satish Ganesh (attached to DGP) goes as SP (Regional Intelligence) Faizabad. The SP Jyoti Narain (attached to DGP) goes as Commandant 11th battalion PAC Sitapur. The SP Vijay Prakash (attached to IG) becomes SP Human Rights.

First Published: Nov 17, 2006 22:05 IST