HT Image
HT Image

Amalraj aims for encore at Nationals

Amalraj might have shelled out a hefty fine for his over-the-top celebrations after clinching his maiden national Table Tennis title last year, but the Chennai-lad does not rule out another impulsive celebration in case he manages to repeat the feat.
Agencies | By HT Correspondent, New Delhi
UPDATED ON JAN 02, 2013 12:34 AM IST

Amalraj might have shelled out a hefty fine for his over-the-top celebrations after clinching his maiden national Table Tennis title last year, but the Chennai-lad does not rule out another impulsive celebration in case he manages to repeat the feat.

"I haven't thought about it (celebrations). I will do whatever comes to my mind. You don't plan such things in advance," Amalraj said.

He was penalised 25% of his prize money purse of Rs 2.1 lakh for first throwing the racquet and then jumping on the table in celebration.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE ON
Close
SHARE
Story Saved
OPEN APP