Jan 30, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Jan 30, 2020


Jan 30, 2020 00:11
As many as 1.46 crore people will vote in the Delhi Assembly 2020 election. Polling will be held in 13,750 polling booths spread across 2,689 locations in Delhi. read more
Jan 06, 2020 17:00
Here are today’s top news, analysis and opinion curated for you at 5 PM. Know all about the latest news and other news updates from Hindustan Times. read more
Dec 26, 2019 23:15
Officials from the state election office and government departments said the elections to the Capital were likely to be announced between January 7 and 12, and conducted within three to four weeks from the date of announcement. read more
Dec 09, 2019 07:16
The repolling was ordered by the Election Commission of India upon recommendation of Jharkhand Chief Electoral Officer Vinay Kumar Choubey, an Election Commission release said here on Sunday. read more
Nov 04, 2019 22:18
The court was hearing a case of forgery and cheating filed by Malta Boat Tragedy Probe Mission chairman Balwant Singh Khera. read more
Nov 03, 2019 22:58
Jharkhand’s chief electoral officer (CEO), Vinay Kumar Choubey, said the Election Commission of India (ECI) has made provision for voting through postal ballot for senior citizens above the age of 80 years and persons with disability (PWD). read more
Nov 02, 2019 08:59
Here are today’s top news, analysis and opinion curated for you at 9 am. Know all about the latest news and other news updates from Hindustan Times. read more
Oct 23, 2019 22:05
The counting process will begin at 8 am. read more
Oct 16, 2019 13:29
The chief electoral office of Jharkhand has published the revised electoral roll for the state. Names of eligible voters could be added to electoral roll till nomination process was on, officials said. read more
Oct 01, 2019 21:29
The High Court passed the order on a petition filed DMK candidate M Appavu alleging irregularities in the counting in the May 16, 2016 elections. Appavu had lost the election by 49 votes to AIADMK’s I S Inbadurai. read more
Sep 29, 2019 20:26
The Election Commission noted that before 2003, disqualification applied in case of conviction for two or more years. Sikkim Chief Minister Tamang was convicted in a corruption case in 1996-97 and jailed for one year in 2017. read more
Sep 28, 2019 23:09
The ECI also wants the facility of casting votes through postal ballots to be extended to people engaged in essential services, which will be identified on the basis of the nature of the services they provide. read more
Sep 27, 2019 00:20
ECI’s representation came six days after the poll body announced by-elections to the seats on October 21, with the results to be announced three days later, and set September 30 as the last day for filing nominations. read more
Sep 14, 2019 05:12
The party headed by chief minister Nitish Kumar will fight the assembly polls in Maharashtra with ‘diesel pump’ as its election symbol. read more
Sep 01, 2019 05:47
The electors’ verification programme would continue till October 15, after which the special summary revision of the electoral roll would kick off. The final roll would be published by the second week of January 2020. The term of the Delhi assembly ends... read more