Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 23, 2019-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Bypoll election results 2018: Early trend shows Congress in front foot

May 31, 2018 17:15 IST
about the video
The early rounds of counting for the four parliamentary and 10 assembly constituencies, which went to polls on May 28, show mixed trends. RLD’s Tabassum Hasan is leading in the much-watched Kairana Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh. So far Congress has won in Palus-Kadegaon(Maharashtra), Rajarajeshwarinagar(Karnataka), Ampati(Meghalaya) & Tharali(Uttarakhand). Samajwadi Party’s Naim Ul Hasan wins in Noorpur, Uttar Pradesh. The BJP is ahead in Maharashtra’s Palghar but trails NCP in Bhandara-Gondiya seats. CPM retains Kerala’s Chengannur seat. RJD’ Shanawaz wins in Jokihat, Bihar. Assembly bypoll trends show, Congress in Punjab’s Shahkot and Trinamool in West Bengal’s Maheshtala. (Muhammed Asad)