After Jitendra Tiwari, Bidhannagar Mayor-in-Council & 3 TMC councilors join BJP

Bidhannagar Mayor-in-Council Debasish Jana and three Trinamool Congress (TMC) councillors from Asansol joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday in Kolkata ahead of the forthcoming Assembly polls in West Bengal. The four TMC leaders were inducted into BJP in presence of the party's state president Dilip Ghosh. The developments come a day after TMC leader and former Asansol Mayor Jitendra Tiwari on Tuesday joined the BJP at a public meeting in Hooghly. Watch the full video for more details.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals