New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 19, 2020-Wednesday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / Mangol Puri Election Result 2020 Live Updates: Rakhi Birla of AAP wins by a margin of 28K votes

Mangol Puri Election Result 2020 Live Updates: Rakhi Birla of AAP wins by a margin of 28K votes

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Congress candidate Rajesh Lilothia is contesting against AAP candidate Rakhi Birla. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 15:24 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
(HT file)

Mangol Puri is one of the 70 assembly constituencies of Delhi. It comes under North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency had 1,78,935 electors in 2015. Of them, male voters were 96,110 and female voters were 82,816. Rakhi Birla of AAP has won by 28,165 votes.

AAP has got 69,173 votes, BJP got 41,008 votes while INC has garnered 3,782 votes.

Rakhi Birla is contesting from Aam Aadmi Party against Rajesh Lilothia of Indian National Congress. In 2015 elections, Mangol Puri witnessed a triangular contest between the Aam Aadmi Party, Bharatiya Janata Party and the Congress. AAP’s Rakhi Birla emerged victorious defeating Congress’s Raj Kumar Chauhan by 22,699 votes.

Rakhi Birla of AAP garnered 60,534 votes. Congress’s Raj Kumar Chauhan received 37,835 votes while BJP’s Surjeet Kumar got 27,889 votes.

The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Mangol Puri seats are:

Karam Singh Karma: BJP

Murari Lal: OTHERS

Rakhi Birla: AAP

Rajesh Lilothia: INC

Deepak Kumar: OTHERS

Virender Ray: OTHERS

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.