New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 25, 2020-Tuesday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / AAP’s Raghav Chadha wins Rajinder Nagar

AAP’s Raghav Chadha wins Rajinder Nagar

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Counting of votes is underway at Rajinder Nagar Assembly seat. Congress candidate Rocky Tuseed is contesting against AAP candidate Raghav Chadha and RP Singh of the BJP. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 15:19 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Poll Counting for Rajinder Nagar will take place on February 11.
Poll Counting for Rajinder Nagar will take place on February 11.(Sanchit Khanna/HT PHOTO)

Rajinder Nagar is a suburban assembly seat that comes under the New Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. The constituency has around 1,82,530 eligible voters in this constituency. Raghav Chadha is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party against Rocky Tuseed of Indian National Congress and RP Singh of the BJP. AAP’s Virendra Garg had won the seat in 2015. The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Rajinder Nagar seats are:

Raghav Chadha -- AAP

Rocky Tuseed -- INC

ALSO READ: Delhi Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Counting of votes to begin at 8am, Arvind Kejriwal eyes 3rd term

RP Singh -- BJP

According to early trends, AAP’s Raghav Chadha is leading in Rajinder Nagar.

ECI data shows that Aam Aadmi Party’s Raghav Chadha is leading in Rajinder Nagar. BJP’s RP Singh, on the other hand, is trailing by a margin of 2359 votes.

AAP’s Raghav Chadha continues to maintain a strong lead in Rajinder Nagar. He is leading by 6575 votes in the area. Trailing Behind in the area is BJP’s RP Singh.

AAP continues to maintain a lead in Rajinder Nagar. AAP’s Raghav Chadha has got 56,396 votes so far which is roughly 57.69% of the total votes in the area so far. BJP’s RP Singh, on the other hand, has got 36,952 votes, which is 37.8% of the total voter percentage. 

AAP’s Raghav Chadha is celebrating with party workers. The AAP leader is leading by over 18,000 votes in the area.

AAP’s Raghav Chadha has praised Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal’s governance. “Today, Arvind Kejriwal’s model of governance has won,” he said in a statement.


AAP’s Raghav Chadha, who was competiting against BJP’s RP Singh has won from Rajinder Nagar constituency. He won by a margin of 20,058 votes. “People of Delhi have proven that Delhi’s son Arvind Kejriwal isn’t a terrorist but a true patriot. He’s working for nation building, the work he’s doing is what constitutes patriotism. What BJP is doing, isn’t patriotism,” he said in his speech.

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.