Randeep Hooda was recently seen in Netflix’s Extraction.
Randeep Hooda was recently seen in Netflix’s Extraction.

Randeep Hooda says he only cares for the opinions of two people, his father and Naseeruddin Shah

Randeep Hooda, who has been a student of Naseeruddin Shah in his theatre troupe, has said the veteran actor is the only person whose opinion matters to him professionally, besides his father.
UPDATED ON JUL 25, 2020 07:15 PM IST

Actor Randeep Hooda has said he only cares for the opinions and criticism of two people - one is his father and the other is his mentor, Naseeruddin Shah. Randeep has also said that one should learn to be happy.

Randeep said in a discussion with India Today, “There are people whose opinions matter to me professionally. My father is one of them, Naseeruddin Shah is another person I listen to. And then I have an opinion about my work myself. So nothing beyond that really matters.”

Naseeruddin has worked with Randeep in theatre. Speaking about it, Randeep had said in 2013, “I’ve been with Naseer saab for the past 13 years as part of his theatre troupe- sometimes as an actor and sometimes as a writer and even his student. He gave the patience required for my art and my career. He was the first man who took me as a professional for his theatre troupe and gave me the confidence that if I work hard, I’ll be able to achieve something as an actor.”

Also read: Gulabo Sitabo actor Farrukh Jaffar recalls when she and Rekha went shopping in disguise, were mobbed

Randeep also shared his views on dealing with failure in life. He said, “The worst thing people can do is take themselves too seriously. I used to do that a lot at one point in time, but I don’t do that anymore. People say ‘Yeh ho jayega toh main khush ho jaunga (I will be happy if this happens),’ and honestly, I have also been in that state. But nahi yaar, abhi toh khush ho jao (now just let’s be happy). Always remember that time changes, there was a time when I thought that my career was over and now I am doing Hollywood films. Aap bas apne aap se sacche rahiye aur woh cheez kijiye jisme aapko khushi mile. (You just need to stay true to yourself and do what makes you happy).”

Randeep was recently seen in Netlfix film Extraction, alongside Chris Hemsworth.

Follow @htshowbiz for more

SHARE THIS ARTICLE ON
app
Close
Varun Dhawan tied the knot with Natasha Dalal on Sunday.
Varun Dhawan tied the knot with Natasha Dalal on Sunday.

Varun Dhawan 'transforms into debonair prince' in new pre-wedding video

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 05:50 PM IST
  • Designer Manish Malhotra has shared a behind-the-scenes video of Varun Dhawan getting fitted for his wedding with Natasha Dalal. Watch the video here.
Close
Gauri Khan poses in Paris.
Gauri Khan poses in Paris.

Gauri is feeling 'nostalgia for Paris' in stunning throwback, Malaika is in awe

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 05:34 PM IST
  • Shah Rukh Khan's wife, Gauri Khan, has shared a throwback photo from Paris, leaving Maheep Kapoor and Malaika Arora in awe.
Close
Priyanka Chopra briefly studied in the US.
Priyanka Chopra briefly studied in the US.

Priyanka says facing racist bullying in US high school affected her 'adversely'

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 05:30 PM IST
Priyanka Chopra, who was picked on by other children at an American high school for her ethnicity, said that the bullying shook her confidence.
Close
Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal's roka ceremony reportedly took place in February last year.
Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal's roka ceremony reportedly took place in February last year.

Photos from Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal’s secret roka ceremony surface online

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 05:24 PM IST
Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal are seen glowing with happiness in pictures from their hush-hush roka ceremony last year. See them here.
Close
Kangana Ranaut has vocally opposed the farmers' protests.
Kangana Ranaut has vocally opposed the farmers' protests.

Kangana calls for those who supported 'so-called' farmers' protest to be jailed

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 04:56 PM IST
  • Actor Kangana Ranaut, in an incendiary video, has called for everybody who supported the 'so-called' farmers' protests to be jailed.
Close
Ranvir Shorey lambasted the protesting farmers after their tractor rally in Delhi turned violent.
Ranvir Shorey lambasted the protesting farmers after their tractor rally in Delhi turned violent.

Ranvir Shorey criticises violence at farmers’ tractor rally, calls it a 'shame'

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 04:35 PM IST
Ranvir Shorey criticised protesting farmers after their tractor rally on Republic Day turned violent. He slammed them for ‘rioting and vandalising’ Delhi.
Close
Diljit Dosanjh and Kangana Ranaut’s feud began last year.
Diljit Dosanjh and Kangana Ranaut’s feud began last year.

Kangana launches fresh attack against Diljit, Priyanka on Republic Day

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 03:46 PM IST
  • "The whole world is laughing at us today," Kangana Ranaut wrote in a new tweet, targeting Diljit Dosanjh and Priyanka Chopra.
Close
Salman Khan in his look for Antim: The Final Truth.
Salman Khan in his look for Antim: The Final Truth.

Salman Khan calls for unity in Republic Day message: 'Mil jhul ke raho'

UPDATED ON JAN 26, 2021 03:42 PM IST
  • Actor Salman Khan, in his Republic Day message for fans, called for unity. Read what he has to say here.
Close
Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal were inseparable as they left the wedding venue to return to Mumbai.
Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal were inseparable as they left the wedding venue to return to Mumbai.

Varun Dhawan-Natasha Dalal leave wedding venue hand-in-hand, see pics

UPDATED ON JAN 26, 2021 03:08 PM IST
Newlyweds Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal were spotted leaving Alibaug in a ferry. They posed for photographers.
Close
Kajol with Tanuja.
Kajol with Tanuja.

Kajol shares most important parenting advice she got from her mother Tanuja

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 02:53 PM IST
  • Kajol revealed that the most important thing her mother Tanuja taught her about parenting was to let children think for themselves.
Close
Kareena Kapoor wished her fans on Republic Day.
Kareena Kapoor wished her fans on Republic Day.

Kareena wishes Happy Republic Day: 'Freedom in our mind, strength in our words'

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 02:49 PM IST
  • Kareena Kapoor has shared a Republic Day message for her fans on Instagram. She wished for freedom of the mind and pride of the soul on the occasion.
Close
Sunny Leone played cricket in Kerala.
Sunny Leone played cricket in Kerala.

Sunny Leone plays cricket in Kerala, jokes she's ready to join Team India

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 02:31 PM IST
Sunny Leone shared a video of herself playing cricket in Kerala, and joked that she is ready to be a part of the Indian team in their upcoming series against England.
Close
Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma welcomed a baby girl on Monday.
Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma welcomed a baby girl on Monday.

Anushka Sharma-Virat Kohli share empowering messages on Republic Day

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 01:51 PM IST
  • Anushka Sharma and her husband, Virat Kohli, have shared messages on the occasion of Republic Day. Check them out here.
Close
A still from the FAU-G trailer, launched by Akshay Kumar.
A still from the FAU-G trailer, launched by Akshay Kumar.

Akshay launches FAU-G on Republic Day, watch a trailer for Galwan-based mission

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 01:30 PM IST
Actor Akshay Kumar has launched the mobile game FAU-G, on the occasion of Republic Day. Watch a trailer for the game here.
Close
Mira Rajput has shared her new pictures on Instagram.
Mira Rajput has shared her new pictures on Instagram.

Mira Rajput posts vibrant pics from Goa vacation, fan calls her 'gorgeous mommy'

PUBLISHED ON JAN 26, 2021 01:17 PM IST
Shahid Kapoor's wife Mira Rajput has shared lovely pictures from their recent Goa vacation and fans are in love with her.
Close
SHARE
Story Saved
OPEN APP