35 IAS officers transferred in Haryana
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 21, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

35 IAS officers transferred in Haryana

The Haryana government tonight issued the transfer and posting orders of 35 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers.

chandigarh Updated: May 20, 2012 17:20 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

The Haryana government on Saturday night issued the transfer and posting orders of 35 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers.

Holding the posts of financial commissioner and principal secretary (FCPS) are Manik Sonawane (forests and wildlife); Ramendra Jakhu (transport and civil aviation); Ajit M Sharan (power); Dr Harbaksh Singh (renewable energy); PK Gupta (labour and employment, and environment); and Rajan Gupta (excise and taxation).

Other transferred officers are RR Fuliya (printing and stationery); Sarban Singh (public health); Hardeep Kumar (sports and youth affairs); RP Chander (industrial training); Dhanpat Singh (technical education); Vijai Vardhan (tourism, archives, archeology, museums, and cultural affairs); Sanjeev Kaushal (finance and planning); Shashi Bala Gulati (Cell for proper utilisation, disposal of government property; nodal officer for monitoring the CM's announcements and monitoring and coordination); and RR Jowel (social justice and empowerment; animal husbandry and dairy).

Among the head of departments, SN Roy has been posted as managing director, dairy development co-opertative federation, and special secretary, administrative reforms. Mahavir Singh is director general, women's and child development; Ashok Khemka MD, HARTRON; Anand Mohan Sharan director general, public relations (and additional resident commissioner, Haryana Bhawan, New Delhi, besides MD, Haryana Tourism and director, hospitality); Ankur Gupta director general, higher education; AK Singh director general, agriculture; RP Gupta divisional commissioner, Hisar; Arun Gupta MD, Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam (UHBVN); Balbir Singh Malik director general, development and panchayats; AK Yadav as director general, social justice and empowerment; SK Goyal divisional commissioner, Ambala; Subash Chander Goyal special secretary, irrigation and MD, HSMITC; Rakesh Gupta director, medical education and Research, and mission director, National Rural Health Mission (NRHM); Pardeep Kasni chief executive officer, Haryana khadi and village industries board; Rajeev Ranjan director, environment; Nitin Kumar Yadav joint secretary, finance, and director, supplies and disposal; Sameer Pal Srow director, urban local bodies; A Sreenivas director, secondary education; and NN Solanki administrator, Haryana urban development authority (HUDA), Faridabad.

First Published: May 20, 2012 12:10 IST