HT Image
HT Image

Jury: Indian films

Rada Sesic, Jeffrey Jeturian, Sai Paranjpye, Abolfazl Jalili and Mohammad Bakri constitute the jury for Indian films in Osian's cinefest.
Hindustan Times | By HT Correspondent, New Delhi
UPDATED ON JUL 09, 2008 08:31 PM IST

Rada Sesic (Netherlands)
Noted film critic, script writer, director and selector of South Asian films for various festivals, she has served on various international juries.

Jeffrey Jeturian (Philippines)
Script supervisor, production designer, assistant director and film director he is one of the leading figures in the current resurgence of Philippine cinema.

Sai Paranjpye (India)
Acclaimed filmmaker, scriptwriter and theatre director, she was the Chairperson of the Children Films Society, Government of India, for six years. In 2006, she received the Padmabhushan, from the President of India, one of the country's highest civilian honours.

Abolfazl Jalili (Iran)
Director, producer, scriptwriter, editor, costume, production designer and a lover of painting and photography, Abolfazl Jalili was born in Saveh, Iran. His feature films and documentaries have won major awards at many international festivals.

Mohammad Bakri (Israel)
Adapted, directed and acted in one-man plays and a four-time recipient of the Best Actor
Award and winner of the Palestine Prize for Cinema, he later moved to roles in international production, and won the Golden Leopard Award for his performance in Private.

Story Saved