Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 21, 2019-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

How the keenly-watched fared

BJP's Haresh Bhatt won on Hindutva plank from Godhra while Bhavin Sheth of BJP won in Ellisbridge. Mayaben, charged with leading rioters, won in communal hotspot Naroda.

india Updated: Dec 16, 2002 00:42 IST
Hindustan Times
Hindustan Times


Godhra: Burning issue Haresh Bhatt (BJP) WINS on hard Hindutva plank

Ellisbridge: Bhavin Sheth (BJP) WINS in Modi-baiter Haren Pandya’s backyard

Mayaben Kodnani (BJP), charged with leading rioters, WINS in communal hotspot

Rajkot II:
Vajubhai Vala (BJP) WINS the seat that Chief Minister Narendra Modi abandoned

Neema Acharya (Cong) WINS, cashing in on resentment against poor quake relief work


Suresh Mehta: kutch Waterloo

Former chief minister and top BJP leader LOSES at Mandvi

Mahendrasinh Vaghela: Gujarat Cong chief Shankersinh Vaghela’s son LOSES at Sami

Amarsinh Chaudhary: Top Gujarat Congress leader & GPCC ex-chief WINS at Khedbrahma

Tushar Chaudhary:
Amarsinh’s son WINS at Vyara amid Congress gains in south Gujarat

GordhanZadaphiya: Modi’s trusted home minister WINS at Rakhial in Ahmedabad

First Published: Dec 16, 2002 00:41 IST