New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Oct 20, 2019-Sunday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019

Pakistan name squad for Champions Trophy

The Board announced a 14-man squad for the event to be held in India from Oct 7 to Nov 5.

india Updated: Sep 06, 2006 23:10 IST
Indo-Asian News Service
Indo-Asian News Service

The Pakistan Cricket Board on Wednesday announced a 14-member squad for the Champions Trophy to be held in India between October 7 and November 5.

The qualifying round of the 10-nation tournament begins October 7 with West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe vying to make it to the main round that starts on October 15.

The final will be held at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on November 5.


Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Rana Naved, Kamran Akmal, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Mohammad Hafeez and Rao Iftikhar Anjum.

First Published: Sep 06, 2006 23:10 IST

top news