Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 25, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Quite a style statement

Bollywood actors Preity Zinta and Shahrukh Khan were voted the Most Stylish persons at the MTV Style Awards 2006.

india Updated: Oct 17, 2006 12:23 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent

Bollywood actor Rishi Kapoor was bestowed the Maha Style Icon of the Year award while Preity Zinta and Shahrukh Khan were voted the Most Stylish persons even as their movie Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna was adjudged the Most Stylish Film at the MTV Style Awards 2006.

The winners were announced across various categories amidst a gathering of some of the most stylish people in the fields of films, sports, television, business and fashion. In television, Rajeev Khandelwal of SAB TV’s serial Left Right Left retained the title of Most Stylish Host on Television (male) whereas his co-star Shweta Salve bagged the award in the female category.

Ronit Roy won the award for the moststylish actor on television. In the sports category, MS Dhoni was chosen as the Most Stylish Person and Amaan and Ayaan Ali were declared the Most Stylish Person in Music.

In the homurs category, Jay Panda was declared Most Stylish Person in Business and then, in the technical category, Narendra K Ahmed was declared the Most Stylish Fashion Designer of the Year and Manish Malhotra the Most Stylish Bollywood Designer of the Year.

Breakthrough Designer of the Year Award was given to fashion’s new darling Gaurav Gupta whereas the Most Stylish Person (female) on the Ramp Award went to Neha Kapoor.

Shahwar Ali finally broke Upen Patel’s hold over the Most Stylish Person (male) on ramp title. The designers presented their lines to the music of their partnering artistes in keeping with the theme for the year — ‘Celebrating Style’.

Salman Khan, Preity Zinta and Akshay Kumar also walked the ramp to promote their forthcoming film, Jaan-e-Man. An exclusive panel of 25 judges comprising style gurus and divas across different walks of life like Arjun Rampal, Ashok Salian, Manish Malhotra, Malaika Arora Khan, Mehr Jessia, AD Singh, Prahlad Kakkar and Deepika Govind among others finalised the nominees in the three categories — Popular, Technical and Honours.

First Published: Oct 17, 2006 12:23 IST