Unchanged Aussie team for second Test

Updated on Nov 22, 2004 04:22 PM IST

Australia named the same squad that crushed New Zealand by an innings and 156 runs in the first Test at the Gabba.

HT Image
HT Image
PTI | ByReuters, Sydney

Australia named an unchanged squad on Monday for the second and final Test against New Zealand in Adelaide which starts on Friday.

The home team crushed the Kiwis by an innings and 156 runs to win the first Test in Brisbane in three and a half days.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Justin Langer, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Darren Lehmann, Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Jason Gillespie, Michael Kasprowicz, Glenn McGrath, Brett Lee.

Get Latest India Newsalong with Latest Newsand Top Headlinesfrom India and around the world.
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, October 05, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals