Today in New Delhi, India
Jul 20, 2019-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Buxur constituency, Bihar

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency watch: Buxur , Bihar

lok sabha elections Updated: May 15, 2019 16:48 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Buxar Lok Sabha 2019 Constituency Details,Buxar Profile,Bihar Buxar General Elections 2019
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency watch: Buxur , Bihar(HT)

The Buxur Lok Sabha constituency, in the district of the same name in Bihar, is currently held by Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Union minister of state for health and family welfare.

The BJP’s Ashwini Kumar Choubey had defeated Jagadanand Singh of the Rashtriya Janata Dal in 2014 Lok Sabha election from this general seat. Singh won from the Buxur Lok Sabha in 2009.

State: Bihar

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Buxur

Date of polling: May 19

2019 candidates: Ashwini Kumar Choubey (BJP), Jagadanand Singh (Congress)

Sitting MP, Party: Ashwini Kumar Choubey, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 132,338

Runner up name, party: Jagadanand Singh, RJD

Number of voters in 2014: 888,204

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 54.14%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,620

Number of women voters: 762,255

First Published: Mar 13, 2019 16:36 IST

Get the latest news and live updates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, seat stats, constituency and election news on Follow us on FB and Twitter to get the fastest updates on election results 2019, party-wise votes stats, wins and leads, vote share of parties and many more interesting election facts.