Himachal govt transfers 11 IAS, 13 IPS, 91 HAS officers

The government also shifted superintendents of police of five districts.

punjab Updated: Jan 17, 2018 21:28 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, Shimla
Himachal,Himachal bureaucrats,IAS
Himachal chief minister Jai Ram Thakur.(HT File)

In another administrative shake-up, the government transferred 11 IAS and 91 Himachal Pradesh Administrative Service (HPAS) officers on Tuesday late night.

On Wednesday, the government also shifted superintendents of police (SP) of five districts.

The government transferred additional director general of police (ADGP) SB Negi as ADG home guards. The government also transferred ADG law and order Atul Verma as ADG state vigilance and anti-corruption bureau. IG Anurag Garg was posted as IG law and order against the post of ADG law and order.

IG Ashok Tiwari was transferred as IG CID. Mandi SP Ashok Kumar was transferred as SP Bilaspur and SP Bilaspur Anjum Ara was transferred as commandant 3rd IRB Pandoh.

Lahaul-Spiti SP Gaurav Singh was transferred as Baddi SP. Sakshi Verma is the new Kinnaur SP. Gurudev Singh was transferred as Mandi SP.

Rajesh Dharmani is the new SP of Lahaul-Spiti. Shubra Tiwari was transferred as SP of Narcotics Control Bureau and CID. Rani Bindu will be the new Chamba SP. Soumya Sambasivan has been transferred as SP against the post of principal, Police Training College at Daroh. Rahul Nath was transferred as commandant 5th IRD Bassi in Bilaspur.

The government on Tuesday transferred Sandeep Kadam (IAS) and commissioner of Dharamshala municipal corporation. The government also transferred several sub-divisional magistrates. IAS Debasweta Banik was transferred as additional deputy commissioner of Shimla.

Suneel Sharma has been posted as special secretary general of administration department (GAD). The government also transferred Rajeshwar Goel as director, town and country planning. Sumit Khimta was transferred as additional director of health and Tanuja Joshi is the executive director of state civil supplies corporation. Anil Kumar Sharma was transferred as deputy secretary to the chief minister.

First Published: Jan 17, 2018 21:28 IST