Major admn reshuffle in Punjab: 19 IAS, 43 PCS officers transferred
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 16, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Major admn reshuffle in Punjab: 19 IAS, 43 PCS officers transferred

punjab Updated: May 13, 2017 17:42 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
Punjab goverment,IAS,Punjab Pollution Control Board

(HT Representative Image)

The Punjab government on Saturday transferred 19 IAS and 43 PCS officers including deputy commissioner (DC) Moga and chairman, Punjab Pollution Control Board (PPCB), with immediate effects.

As per information, among IAS officers, Vikas Garg has been posted as special secretary agriculture with additional charge of director general, agriculture, horticulture, and soil conservation whereas Manpreet Singh Chattwal, who was chairman PPCB, would now be special secretary, excise and taxation.

Dilraj Singh would now be new DC Moga relieving Parveen Thind, who has now been posted as special secretary cum director, technical education and industrial training.

Vinay Bublani, chief executive officer, Jung-e-Azadi Memorial Foundation at Kartarpur, has been transferred as special secretary revenue and in addition, director land records and settlement, consolidation and land acquisition Jalandhar.

Shruti Singh, ADC Ferozepur, would now be additional secretary industries and commerce with additional charge of additional managing director Punjab State Industrial Development Board, whereas Apneet Ryat has been posted as additional secretary, finance and in additional managing director MARKFED.

MK Aravind Kumar, has been transferred as additional secretary home affairs, B Srinivasan as additional secretary health and family welfare, Deepti Uppal as additional secretary Information and public relations with additional charge of managing director Punjab Alkalies and Chemicals Ltd.

Parampal Kaur Sidhu has been posted as additional secretary irrigation, Sanyam Aggarwal as commissioner, municipal corporation Bathinda, Surabhi Malik as ADC (D) Ludhiana, Harpreet Singh Sudan as additional chief administrator Patiala Development Authority, Showkat Ahmad Parray as ADC (D) Patiala, Vishesh Sarangal as additional municipal commissioner, Ludhiana, Komal Mittal as SDM Mukerian, Amrit Singh as SDM Nakodar and Jaspreet Singh as SDM Amloh.

Among PCS officers, Damandeep Singh Maan has been posted as SDM Ludhiana West, Surinder Singh as SDM Dharkalan, Amit as SDM Patti, Amit Bamby as SDM Samrala, Harcharan Singh as SDM SBS Nagar, Gurprit Singh as SDM Batala, Subhash Chandar as SDM Jalandhar-II, Manjeet Singh Cheema as SDM Samana, Jaspreet Kaur Gill as SDM Payal, Sanjeev Kumar as SDM Rajpura, Subhash Chandar Khatak as SDM Rampura Phull, Arvind Kumar as SDM Bassi Pathana, Rajat Oberoi as SDM Barnala.

First Published: May 13, 2017 16:21 IST