Aug 11, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020


Jul 29, 2020 02:06
A crisis like Covid-19 presents a good opportunity to re-examine underlying assumptions in the way we operate read more
Jul 19, 2020 20:42
As the district administration had announced the lockdown in the Pune city from July 13 to July 23, the APMC had closed its wholesale markets. read more
Jun 06, 2020 00:11
APMC regulations require farmers to only sell to licensed middlemen in notified markets, usually in the same area where farmers reside, rather than in an open market, scuttling price discovery. read more
Jun 01, 2020 13:10
Prime Minister Narendra Modi chaired the meeting of the Union cabinet on Monday as the country entered the first day of the Centre’s three-phased unlocking plan throughout the country. read more
May 19, 2020 17:52
The Centre’s initiative in freeing up agri-trade will have a huge impact on the rural economy read more
May 14, 2020 19:51
The state cabinet to meet this evening is likely to clear an ordinance, which according to government sources is aimed at bringing in reforms to facilitate market access for farmers and usher in APMC reforms. read more
Apr 28, 2020 23:20
Test results of more than 100 individuals—traders and employees—who have been traced as contacts of the confirmed cases or those who have been shortlisted after a screening programme this weekend are still awaited, office bearers of the agriculture produce market committee (APMC) said. read more
Jan 29, 2020 22:20
The scheme for the poor was launched on January 26 on a pilot basis by the Shiv Sena-led state government. read more
Sep 15, 2019 17:33
The prices of onions increased from Rs200-210 per 10 kg to Rs 280- Rs 320 per 10 kg. The prices of potatoes also increased from Rs 80 to Rs 100 per 10 kg to Rs 100-160 per 10 kg. read more
Sep 11, 2019 05:20
Farmers need freer access to markets to sell their produce, according to those familiar with the development. read more
Sep 04, 2019 16:54
The Indapur assembly constituency is located next to Baramati, hometown of NCP president Sharad Pawar, and falls under the Baramati Lok Sabha constituency. read more
Jul 23, 2019 02:15
During a review meeting, agencies such as the food and civil supplies department, APMC, NAFED, Mother Dairy and Delhi State Civil Supplies Corporation informed the minister that the retail prices were likely to stabilise soon. read more
Jul 06, 2019 23:51
The tempo, which was loaded with vegetables from APMC market in Vashi, was going to the Borivli market when the accident occurred read more
Jun 29, 2019 00:56
Like every year, the rain water entered Turbhe police station, which is on a low-lying area. read more