Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 20, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Early trends: Delhi MCD Election 2017 results’ forecast

Apr 26, 2017 11:40 IST
about the video

BJP takes lead- 109. Wins from Janakpuri East, Janakpuri West AAP follows suit-28. Congress staggers behind-22. Independent- 1. Who leads where? North Delhi- BJP, South Delhi- BJP, East Delhi- BJP. So, what’s at stake for the BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party in this election? The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in 184 wards, the Congress in 34 and the AAP in 41 wards in the Delhi Municipal Polls in which over 71 lakh electorates exercised their franchise to choose 270 ward councillors for three corporations.