Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 18, 2020-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Karnataka by-polls l Voting in 15 constituencies: All there is to know

Dec 05, 2019 12:22 IST
about the video

Voters queued up in Karnataka to vote for the by-elections in 15 assembly constituencies. Polling began at 7am and is scheduled to end at 6pm, the results of which will be declared on December 9. The polls on these seats were necessitated after the disqualification of 17 members of legislative assembly (MLAs), who had resigned from the state assembly earlier in July. The by-polls is being seen as a mini-assembly election as the fate of the Yediyurappa led BJP government hangs in the balance.

Other Videos